Awfully Appetizing by Leod D. Fitz

AwfullyAppetizing

If you read one book this year, make it Awfully Appetizing by Leod D. Fitz. I don’t usually praise books as ‘amazing’ but this was probably one of the best books I have ever read.

The writing style is delectably witty, right down to the title. I must have looked ridiculous reading with a perpetual grin on my face, periodically bursting out in chuckles, but I don’t care. A book that can’t make me smile is a book not worth my time. This one was worth every line.

The characters were fantastic. It took everything I love about the supernatural world, put it in a blender, added some rotten sheep brains and voilà! You get Walter, the leading man and one of the most interesting characters of all time. He is awesome, as is his family. Seriously, once you go ghoul you don’t go back. Vampires-shmanpires.

The plot moved smoothly and kept me in until the last page. It was equally distributed between action, story, and fun, which made it that much better. It was unpredictable but not without foreshadow so you still get surprised but not feel like the twists came out of nowhere.

The only downside of the book was that the second one isn’t out yet. I’m glad to see it’s a series and I will definitely be picking up the next one as soon as it’s available.

Basically what I’m saying is, read it. You can thank me later.

3 thoughts on “Awfully Appetizing by Leod D. Fitz

  1. Oo ghouls, I’m interested already. The literary paranormal world has been ready for a new leading monster for a while now, and I’m glad to hear that ghouls could be up next.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

