Looking for beta readers for a fairy-tale fantasy novella!

Untitled-1-01

After the Queen makes a careless bargain with the Fey Folk, her daughters are cursed to become Creatures of the Sea. But when the curse is finally over, they find themselves searching for a way back.

Sisters of the Sea is complete!

It ended up being a 37,000 word novella, and while I was hoping to make it to novel length, I’m not disappointed. So now I’m looking for beta readers to provide some constructive feedback – from style, to length, to overall story line. If you are interested, please leave a comment! Any help would be appreciated.

10 thoughts on “Looking for beta readers for a fairy-tale fantasy novella!

    • I’ll take whatever you can throw at me. I’m always looking for ways to better my writing. But I’m not picky and I’m good with just an overall thought too, this isn’t a paid editing job. As far as a time limit, I would like it back as soon as possible, so within a few weeks or so would be ideal. It should only take a few hours to read so I’m hoping to get some feedback coming in soon.

      Like

  1. The cover is really very pretty and the blurb sounds good. I think the question of the first commentator is a really good one. ๐Ÿ™‚ the time limit is a key factor for me as for now. Otherwise I am interested. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. I’m kind of curious about your book and since it’s your beta, I think I could start reading it right away. Blurb is interesting and I haven’t read story about mermaids in a while.

    I don’t really have a habit of leaving an email out in the open, so if you’re interested in some feedback from me, please use my contact form: https://maginibooks.wordpress.com/a-little-bit-about-me/

    while you’re there you could maybe check how I usually review books. I know it won’t be the same, but at least you’ll get the ides ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

