Tower of Thorns (Blackthorn & Grim #2) by Juliet Marillier

26199527

Man I love this series. And Juliet Marillier. Seriously, this woman is a master at her work. Tower of Thorns was fantastic. Honestly, there’s no way I can list everything I loved about it, so here are the highlights:

The thing I loved most about it is the characters. They are so incredibly real it’s hard to believe this is fantasy.

Another thing I really loved is how true Irish folklore was incorporated into this. From changelings to what happens after you live more than you should it really hits home. There is no sugarcoating the truth. I love this about all of her books.

The end was fantastic, too. I think I didn’t breathe for a while there, just trying to get through the pages. And while the story was long and paced, I couldn’t skip a single word.

The only thing I thought was strange was that two of the perspectives were first person and the other was third. I wonder why she did that, but it really didn’t take away from the novel.

But seriously, I can’t wait to read the next one. I’m so hooked it’s not even funny.

What I’m trying to say is thank you, Juliet Marillier. Please keep writing your amazing stories. That is all.

Leave a Reply

