New Year Resolutions

70a528531c8506bd6289584dc2356331.jpg

What are your 2016 resolutions?

For 2015, I only had one true resolution – finish my first novel, Rise of the Chosen.

It took me all the way until September, but I did it!

Not only that, but in addition I wrote another YA novel, a MG novel, and a children’s book series. I’m just playing the waiting game now.

Overall, I’d say I pretty much exceeded my expectations and I couldn’t be happier.

For 2016, my main goal, my one desire, the resolution of a lifetime – is to get published.

Not self publishing, though it is definitely not as harrowing as I expected, but get a real agent and sign a real publishing contract.

This is what I want and I will do whatever I can to make it happen.

I wish everyone here a Happy New Year and good luck on your resolutions!

Leave a Reply

