Dying To Forget by Trish Marie Dawson

28781531

Well that was a clever twist on the afterlife!

I was recommended this book after I Hope You Find Me by the same author, and I’m so glad I picked it up!

I really liked this book’s simplicity. It made the read purely enjoyable. It’s a short book, but it doesn’t feel like it. The pacing is really nice, the story itself is engrossing, and I love the characters.

Speaking of the characters, they are incredibly believable for their ages. Piper’s rash. She’s judgmental. And yet she’s still likable. We feel what she feels. We understand her. At the same time, Sloan is also flawed, and we feel what he feels too. I want to meet him. To hug him.

And that ending…

I immediately bought the second book. I had to know! I can’t wait to read it in its entirety!

Overall, I have a feeling I’m going to be getting this whole series. It’s nice to have a shorter read – makes me feel accomplished when I’m done haha.

Anyway, this book is a perfect YA read. It’s sweet, it’s heartfelt, and it’s well written. I liked it and I think most YA readers will too.

Leave a Reply

