Broken Dolls by Tyrolin Puxty

25772321

Woah.

This book was weird.

I’ve never read anything like it before, and I don’t think ‘unique’ covers just how, well, unique it is. And that cover is haunting. Just about as haunting as the story itself.

The premise is about a living doll that used to be a girl. We go through phases of wondering who is actually the ‘bad guy’, and it’s really freaking intense. The moment I start to believe it’s one person – BAM. Wrong. Or am I? Oh crap. I don’t know! AAH!

By the end, it’s not just an emotional roller coaster, but a dark twisted story with so many moral conundrums I can’t even begin to address them.

There are a few things you have to take ‘as is’ but it’s sci-fi, so a bit of looking the other way is essential to enjoy the story.

Overall, holy crap. This is a hard book to put down because the wondering eats away at you. I guess what I’m trying to say is pick this up – it’s definitely worth a read.

Leave a Reply

