Lost & Found: And other odd short stories by Scott Baron

32792118.jpg

I stumbled across Scott on a writer’s reddit thread and I loved one of his short stories, so when I saw he had an entire collection I had to check it out.

It did not disappoint.

There are four stories, and let me tell you they are so different and yet so similar. The first takes place in an underground city, the second in the Wild West, the third on a ship, and the last in a magical meadow. How can they possibly relate?

It’s the unpredictable nature of each and every one of them that keeps the pages turning. I guessed a dozen different endings while I read and I was wrong in all of them. This might not be my usual fairy-tale style read, but I didn’t mind at all.

I will definitely be checking out more of Scott’s work, and if you’re looking to take your mind off of reality (and I wouldn’t blame you) this is a good place to go.

Cross-posted to My Trending Stories.

One thought on “Lost & Found: And other odd short stories by Scott Baron

Leave a Reply

