The Sandman by Neil Gaiman and Lucifer by Mike Carrey

Comic books? From the fairy-tale queen?

Yes. Yes indeed.

Last night I finished the last book in the Lucifer series, and I have to say – wow. The story is just incredible. I also read the first Sandman collection and Season of Mists (#4) where Lucifer leaves Hell, and I’m so SO glad I did, because if I didn’t, the last chapter of the Lucifer series wouldn’t have been as bittersweet.

The worst part is that when I watched the Lucifer TV show, I was hoping the comics would be even better. Now that I’ve read the comics, I can’t help hoping they put more of them in show. I’ll be seeking out hints, seeing things that aren’t there, simply because I want them to be there. I can already think of some parallels, aka Decker and Elaine. Still I’m glad the show was renewed and I’m excited to see where it goes next.

Overall, these comics are fantastic. I’ll be thinking back on them for years to come.

Leave a Reply

