Seven Days of Us by Francesca Hornak

33357622.jpg

You guys…I think I’m getting older.

Even a few years ago I wouldn’t have picked up an adult family drama to save my life.

And yet, seeing this on my NetGalley email, something told me I should.

And oh my God was it good.

I devoured this book. When I was doing other things, like working or cleaning or cooking dinner, I was thinking about the next time I can pick it up so I can see what happens. It’s that good.

Now, after finishing it, I’m still digesting all the wonderful and emotional feelings that it brought. The distinctly British-style writing, the twists and turns, the coincidences of a well-thought-out plot. I think I smiled through half of it just imagining all the big reveals, and the satisfaction they brought was perfect.

So what does this mean?

I think it means it’s time for me to expand my horizons. I’ve been missing out. And if you don’t read this book, you’d be missing out too.

 

A huge thanks to NetGalley for letting me read this ARC!

Leave a Reply

