Silence Fallen (Mercy Thompson #10) by Patricia Briggs

30656252

I told myself I was not going to read this book.

I love this series, but if there’s one thing that became a very strange procedural it’s that Mercy gets kidnapped, to the point of it now being comical.

So after finishing Fire Touched, I told myself that if the next book is about her getting kidnapped, I’m out.

And then, months later, I read the beginning of this book’s description:

“Attacked and abducted in her home territory, Mercy finds herself ………..”

I stopped, wanting to bang my head against the wall. Why, Patricia? Why must you do this to me? I didn’t even bother writing down the release date.

Still, I couldn’t stay away – and I’m so glad I didn’t. This book was probably one of my favorites in the series. If anyone can make ten great books about kidnapping the same girl it’s this author.

We get sexy vampires, wolf POV (!!!), a little fairy magic, and a lot of cool scenery with it being in Italy and Prague.

Also: twists galore! So many wonderful surprises. I could not stop reading.

Overall, I’m really happy I continued on with this world because it’s awesome. And even if Mercy is kidnapped in the next one, I won’t let it stop me from reading it.

Leave a Reply

